Hi! My name is Wilbur, and I hold a B.S.E. in Operations Research & Financial Engineering and am working towards a M. Eng. at Princeton. Outside of tutoring and academic/professional life, I spend a lot of time outdoors (hiking, backpacking, running, tennis), drawing, and singing. I know how invaluable it is to have people who can help you out when you’re learning new things and facing new challenges, and I look forward to working together and being as much of a help as I possibly can!


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: B.S.E. Operations Research and Financial Engineering (O.R.F.E.)
Other Degrees/Minors: Certificates in Computer Science and German; M. Eng. Candidate in O.R.F.E.

High School:

Class Rank: 1
Awards & Honors: Valedictorian, National Merit Scholar, National AP Scholar
Interests & Activities: Science Bowl, German, Speech and Debate, Tennis, National Honor Society

SAT Scores: 1590
ACT Scores: 36 Composite
AP Exams: 5's in Human Geography, Statistics, Physics 1, US History, US Government & Politics, Physics C (Mechanics and E&M), Language & Composition, German, Calculus (AB & BC), Biology, Psychology, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Chemistry
SAT Subject Tests: Math II: 800; Physics: 800; Biology: 800


Other Awards: Graduation Cum Laude, Election to the Sigma Xi Honor Society, S. S. Wilks Memorial Prize for Independent Research
Other Interests & Activities: Backpacking, hiking, singing, drawing, animation, aquarium keeping
Location: Princeton, NJ

Scroll to Top