I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering Physics and a Master of Engineering degree in Operations Research, both from Cornell University. I am currently employed at Chubb Corp as an analyst in the Enterprise Business Analytics division.

My first tutoring job came when I worked part time at Kumon Learning Center. I taught both math and reading to students of all ages and ability levels. I tutored several students at a time, and worked with students of varying ages and abilities.

In 2013, I began working for an company that offers online tutoring for students of all ages. I tutored students in calculus, trigonometry and algebra, usually in sessions lasting from 10-30 minutes. I appreciate this style because it allowed me to tutor remotely when I was in college and to work with a wider variety of students.

I enjoyed and appreciated both of these tutoring opportunities, but I prefer to work with students one-on-one and in-person to make more of an impact. I have the ability to understand where students struggle, and I have the experience to effectively explain difficult mathematical concepts.

I have always found teaching to be enjoyable and rewarding, and with the reputation of Princeton Tutoring I know I will get opportunities to teach many great students.


Education: Cornell University
Undergrad Major: BS Engineering Physics (Cornell University)
Other Degrees/Minors: Masters of Engineering in Operations Research (Cornell University)

High School:

SAT Scores: 800 Math, 800 Critical Reading, 680 Writing
AP Exams: 5 Calculus AB, 5 Calculus BC, 5 Physics B, 5 Physics C Mechanics, 5 Physics C E&M, 5 Statistics, 5 Biology, 5 Chemistry, 5 Microeconomics, 4 Macroeconomics, 5 European History, 5 Art History
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level I, 800 Math Level 2, 790 Physics, 780 Chemistry, 790 Biology


Other Awards: Cornell Dean's List, Cornell Quiz Bowl Captain and President
Location: Cornell University

Scroll to Top