I am a recent graduate of Princeton, where I was a student in the Department of Near Eastern Studies. For the moment I am living and working in Chicago, but in the near future I will likely seek a career in high school education or library sciences. I’ve tutored in various subjects since high school, with my strongest areas being English (reading, writing, vocabulary), history and SAT prep. Teaching and mentorship have been important to my own development and thinking since middle school, and I plan for education (in whatever form) to be part of my adult life; I see tutoring as an extension of this purpose. In my spare time, I love reading novels and history, watching movies and spending time with friends.


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: B.A. Near Eastern Studies

High School:

Class Rank: 90%
Awards & Honors: National Merit Finalist
Interests & Activities: Satirical newspaper, Improv club, Music (Guitar and violin in school orchestra)
SAT Scores: 2300 (760 Reading, 790 Writing, 750 Math)
AP Exams: 5 English Language, 5 English Literature, 5 US History, 4 World History, 4 French
SAT Subject Tests: 800 World History, 770 French, 780 Math Level 2


Other Awards: Behrman Society of Undergraduate Fellows, F. O. Kelsey Prize for, Junior Independent Work, Bayard and Cleveland Dodge Memorial Thesis Prize, T. Cuyler Young Award for Iranian Studies
Other Interests & Activities: At Princeton, I was involved in: Pace Center for Civic Values, CONTACT crisis hotline, Office of Religious Life (Religion and Forced Migration Project), WPRB (campus radio station)
Location: Other

Scroll to Top