Throughout high school I participated in mentoring programs for incoming freshman which included helping them acclimate to high school both socially and academically. I also joined a class that focused on tutoring Algebra students. Most of these students had failed their math classes in middle school and were not always open to being helped. Through both that experience and my AP and upper level classes, I’ve interacted with all different types of students and I’ve found that I can successfully communicate with both sides of the spectrum.

With the experience of working with lower achieving students and having to constantly come up with new explanations for concepts, I gained a skill that I can apply to any tutoring situation. I always try to understand where the student is coming from in their misunderstanding and adapt my explanation to fit them specifically.

I most enjoy tutoring math and physics, and in my free time I read and spend time with my friends and siblings. I am planning on earning a degree in Civil and Environmental Engineering.


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: Civil and Environmental Engineering
Other Degrees/Minors: Certificate in Urban Studies

High School:

Awards & Honors: AP Scholar with Distinction and High Ranking GPA award
Interests & Activities: National Honor Society President, Cooking Club President, Magnet Advisory Board Member, Link Crew member (mentor for incoming freshman), Volunteer at Hands on Museum (local children's museum) and Rec and Ed.
SAT Scores: 800 Math, 670 Critical Reading, 750 Writing
ACT Scores: 33 Composite, 34 English, 33 Math, 36 Reading, 35 Science, 31 Writing
AP Exams: 5 United States History, 4 Chemistry, 4 English Language & Composition, 4 Government & Politics: United States, 5 Physics C Mechanics, 5 Calculus BC
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 760 Chemistry


Location: Princeton University

Scroll to Top