Nourhan

 

I grew up in Parsippany, NJ and attended the academy for healthcare sciences at Morris County School of Technology. I had a lot of influential mentors that helped me on my path to college, and I’m hoping to play a teaching and mentorship role in other students’ lives. I love working with others and kids of all ages. I am most comfortable tutoring in SAT prep, Writing, and English.

I am currently attending the University of Pennsylvania pursuing a dual Master’s degree in Public Health and Environmental Studies. I enjoy running, reading, watching movies, and baking in my free time.

College:

Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Other Degrees/Minors: Latin American Studies, Global Health Policy; Master's Degree candidate in Public Health and Environmental Studies at the University of Pennsylvania

High School:

Awards & Honors: High Honor Roll - all four years, National Honors Society, National Technical Honors Society, Semifinalist at HOSA Nationals - 2014 and 2015
Interests & Activities: Way of the Tiger Martial Arts Academy, Health Occupations Students of America, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Saint Clare's Hospital Volunteering, NJ Sharing Network, NJ Blood Services Intern, Regional Cancer Care Associates Rehabilitation Technician, Active Recovery Physical Therapy
SAT Scores: 760 Math, 760 Critical Reading, 800 Writing
AP Exams: At Princeton, I'm involved in the Muslim Students Association, the Scholars Institute Fellows Program, the Pace Center Student Volunteers Council and I'm a Breakout Trip Leader.
SAT Subject Tests: 730 Literature, 730 Biology E, 740 Mathematics II

Other:

Other Interests & Activities: Conservation Society, Mental Health Initiative, Pace Center for Civic Engagement, Princeton Baby Lab, Mpala Research Centre, Muslim Students Association, Scholars Institute Fellows Program
Location: Princeton University

Scroll to Top