Hi! I'm Nala, and I was born and raised in New York City. I'm studying computer science at Princeton and hope to pursue a career in computational research. In addition to my math and CS coursework, I enjoy taking classes in literature and philosophy. In my free time, I like to read, hike, cook, and be with friends.

As someone who genuinely enjoys math, I know all too well how frustrating the subject can be, and a big part of why I started tutoring was to help people engage with that challenge without getting discouraged. I absolutely believe that with the right attitude and support system (that's what I'm here for!), anybody can do well in math.


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: Computer Science

High School:

Awards & Honors: Scholastic Arts and Writing (Silver Key), Greater New York Math Fair (Gold Medal), AP Scholar With Distinction
Interests & Activities: The Stuyvesant Spectator (School Newspaper; Opinions Editor, Managing Board Member), Girls Who Code (Student Mentor), National Honor Society, Big Sib/Little Sib Program (Homeroom Leader), Columbia University Science Honors Program, Classical Piano and Chamber Music
SAT Scores: 710 Math, 790 Critical Reading, 800 Writing
AP Exams: 5 Calculus BC, 5 Computer Science A, 5 English Language and Literature, 5 European History, 5 French Language and Culture, 4 US Government and Politics, 4 Macroeconomics, 5 Physics C: Mechanics, 5 US History
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 770 Physics, 740 French


Other Interests & Activities: At Princeton, I am involved with: peer academic advising, on-campus research, Princeton Ecology Representatives and the Petey Greene Program
Location: Princeton University

Scroll to Top