Max

 

My name is Max and I graduated from Princeton University class in 2014. In high school, I independently tutored math from basic algebra to calculus and loved the experience so much that I wanted to continue tutoring in college. I have years of experience working with children from being a camp counselor to mentoring and tutoring underprivileged children. I feel that I am strongest in tutoring Biology, Chemistry, and High School Math up to Precalc (including statistics). After graduating Princeton in 2014, I worked for 2 years at biotechnology startup in NYC where I worked in software development and performed computational biology research. I then applied to graduate school and am now a 5th year PhD student at MIT in the Computational and Systems Biology program, where I use statistics and machine learning to study DNA and protein data from brain tumors. Outside of work, I really enjoy playing volleyball and soccer and talking about music (I teach a winter-term class at MIT about rap music).

College:

Education: Princeton University and MIT
Undergrad Major: A.B. Molecular Biology
Other Degrees/Minors: PhD COmputational and Systems Biology (MIT - in progress)

High School:

Awards & Honors: National Merit Scholar, AP Scholar with Distinction, Edward J Bloustein Distinguished Scholar, Merck Science Exam 1st place in Passaic County for Biology, 1st team all County and 1st team all league for Volleyball
SAT Scores: 790 Math, 690 Critical Reading, 740 Writing
ACT Scores: 34 Composite, 35 Math, 31 Reading, 35 Science, 35 Writing
AP Exams: 5 Biology, 5 Chemistry, 5 Calculus AB, 5 Calculus BC, 5 US History, 5 Statistics
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 780 Chemistry, 750 Biology (M), 750 US History

Other:

Other Interests & Activities: Sports (playing volleyball and soccer), Music, and Tutoring STEM (Get-Set at Princeton, YPIE in NYC, TutoringPlus at MIT)
Location: Princeton, NJ

Scroll to Top