I'm currently a PhD student in economics at Princeton, but my interests are very varied! For example, I got my Bachelor's degree in math, and I worked as a software developer after undergrad, and I enjoy creative writing. I was born in Hong Kong, and moved to the U.S. for college when I was 18. English is my native language, and I speak Mandarin fluently.

I like to tutor mathematics, computer science, and English. I appreciate the space that one-on-one tutoring provides for breaking concepts down, and being confident that the student is understanding the material without leaving gaps. I find it extremely rewarding to take someone from a place where concepts are arduous and unclear to a place where they can see for themselves why people find the ideas so exciting.


Education: University of Michigan/Princeton University
Undergrad Major: Mathematics

High School:

Awards & Honors: AP Scholar with Distinction Award, South East Asia Mathematics Competition: 21st place, 4th place team
Interests & Activities: Creative writing
SAT Scores: 800 Math, 790 Critical Reading, 770 Writing
AP Exams: (Taken as a freshman in high school) 4 Calculus BC (5 AB subset), 4 Statistics, 4 Physics, 3 English Literature, 3 English Language, 3 Computer Science
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math, 800 Physics, 730 English Literature


Other Awards: University Honors (2013), William J. Branstrom Freshman Prize, University Honors (2014), James B. Angell Scholar, Hopwood Underclassmen Contest (first place in fiction, first place in nonfiction)
Other Interests & Activities: Creative writing
Location: University of Michigan/Princeton University

Scroll to Top