My name is Hannah, and I am a Biology and Society major at Cornell University. I’ve gained lots of tutoring experience during high school and college, mainly in math, chemistry, SAT prep, and college essays. I really enjoy tutoring because of the 1-on-1 relationship I get with my tutees and working with them to progressively reach their academic goals. As a pre-medical student, I am interested in becoming an OBGYN in the future because of my passion for reproductive and maternal health. I have worked as a medical assistant, scribe, and am involved in lots of pre-medical clubs on campus, so feel free to ask any questions related to the pre-medical field! As an inner foodie, I also am involved in bread and coffee club.


Education: Cornell University
Undergrad Major: Global and Public Health Sciences
Other Degrees/Minors: Minor in Inequality Studies

High School:

Awards & Honors: NASA - Earth Science Systems Award, FCPS Regional Science Fair Grand Prize Nominee/First Place, Best Research Paper at Governor’s School for Agriculture, Science Olympiad: Third Place in Boomilever, Second Place in WIDI
Interests & Activities: Science Olympiad, Bruin Buddies, Bruin Minds Matter, Menstrual Activism Organizations, Varsity Field Hockey (Captain), Varsity Track, National Honor Society, Key Club, Founded STEM organization, Doctors of Tomorrow
ACT Scores: 34 Composite: 33 Math, 33 Science, 35 English, 34 Reading, 10 Writing
AP Exams: 5 Calculus BC, 5 AP Chemistry, 4 AP Literature
SAT Subject Tests: Chemistry: 740


Other Interests & Activities: Kidney Disease and Screening Awareness Program: Grocery Delivery Committee Member, Empathy, Assistance, and Referral Service (EARS): Beginning Trainee, Planned Parenthood Generation Action Cornell: Member, Ithaca Health Initiative: Member
Location: Other

Scroll to Top