Eelaaf

 

Hello, my name is Eelaaf and I am a student at Harvard University. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in computer science and linguistics. After graduation, I am hoping to work in a private research position within the field of data science. I am currently also working with IBM to conduct research on win prediction and will have a paper published based on this work! My interests outside of school and work include traveling, cooking, tennis, ping pong, and eating sushi. I want to work as a tutor because I want the opportunity to engage and mentor students to help them get over the many obstacles that are in the way to getting into college. I would be most comfortable mentoring middle and high school students in subjects including math, reading, and government as well as SAT/ACT prep. I look forward to working with you!

College:

Education: Harvard University
Undergrad Major: B.A in Joint concentration of Computer Science & Linguistics

High School:

Class Rank: 1
Awards & Honors: Valedictorian, IB Diploma Recipient, National Merit Commended Scholar, AP Scholar Award with Honor
Interests & Activities: SGA (President 2 years), Math Team, FBLA (2nd place at state conference), Varsity Tennis, National Chinese Honor Society (Co-President), International Night (Co-President), Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab (ASPIRE Intern)
SAT Scores: 1440: 750 Math, 690 Reading
ACT Scores: 32 Composite: 32 Math, 32 Science, 31 English, 34 Reading
AP Exams: 5 Government, 5 Statistics, 4 Calculus AB, 6 IB Physics SL, 5 IB English HL, 4 IB History HL, 4 IB Chinese SL, 4 IB Math HL

Other:

Other Interests & Activities: At Harvard, I’m a member of Women in Computer Science
Location: Other

Scroll to Top