Hi, I'm Charlie from northern NJ. I got involved with tutoring so that I can work with younger kids and help them to achieve their scholarly goals. As an oldest of four children, I have spent my whole life helping and guiding kids younger than myself. In college I don't always have that opportunity, which is why I'm so excited to tutor! My specialty is math, from pre-algebra all the way up to calculus, but I can also tutor reading and writing, microeconomics, and standardized test prep. Outside of the classroom I enjoy playing basketball and writing short stories and poetry. In the future I hope to either go into business and eventually lead a company, or work in a professional sports franchise's front office. Feel free to ask me about my experience as a division one athlete, my time spent traveling Europe or Central America, or anything else that you may want to talk about!


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: Operations Research and Financial Engineering

High School:

Class Rank: 1
Awards & Honors: Valedictorian, National Merit Finalist, Basketball State Champion/Honorable mention all-state, YMCA Award, Don Bosco Award
Interests & Activities: National Honor Society President, Varsity Basketball (Captain), Student Council (treasurer), 100 community service hours running basketball camps and clinics at school and in my neighborhood.
SAT Scores: 800 Math, 750 Critical Reading, 770 Writing
ACT Scores: 36 Composite, 36 English, 36 Math, 35 Reading, 35 Science
AP Exams: 5 Calculus BC, 5 Chemistry, 5 Biology, 5 US History, 5 English Literature, 4 English Language
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 780 Chemistry


Other Interests & Activities: At Princeton, I am involved with Varsity Basketball, Business Today (journalist), and Community Action (service trip leader)
Location: Princeton University

Scroll to Top