Hello! I am an undergraduate at Harvard University studying Biomedical Engineering. Growing up in the Greater Boston Area, I was always among the slowest students in the classroom. Throughout elementary and middle school I would often have to spend hours after school working through homework assignments with my mom to understand the concepts my teachers were trying to convey. The issue was rarely that the material was too complex for my understanding, but instead that my teachers couldn’t give personalized support in a large classroom setting. Those late nights I spent working with my mom at the kitchen table gave me a deep appreciation for the value of extracurricular academic support. I enjoy tutoring because I have experienced its value first hand, and want to help students who now find themselves struggling as I did.

Math and Science have always been my strongest subjects in school and I can tutor Math up to the calculus level, Biology, and Physics.


Education: Harvard University
Undergrad Major: S.B. Biomedical Engineering

High School:

Awards & Honors: National Merit Scholar Honorable Mention.
Interests & Activities: Lab assistant to high school Biology professor. Proctor for after school homework program. Darkroom and digital photography. Cross-country running.

SAT Scores: 800 Math, 750 Verbal
AP Exams: 5 Biology, 5 Calculus BC, 5 Chemistry, 4 Physics 1, 4 United States History
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 790 Chemistry, 760 Biology E


Other Interests & Activities: Gardening, cooking/baking. Worked full-time as a research intern at Nurix Therapeutics for nine months.

Scroll to Top