Hi there! My name is Amanda, and I’m a Princeton student majoring in English, with certificates in American Studies and Creative Writing.

I have always been passionate about education, and I love to help others find the joy in learning. In the past, I’ve tutored middle & high school students in math and Spanish, and volunteered teaching English as a Second Language to adult immigrants. Additionally, during my gap year, I worked full time as an interpreter for Spanish-speaking students at a local high school.

In my free time, I write and edit for a few campus publications and theater groups. I’m also a recipient of Princeton’s Alex Adams ‘07 Award and a Streicker Fellowship. These awards enabled me to travel both domestically and internationally, conducting independent research and working in the arts. Following graduation, I hope to work in publishing, before eventually pursuing a PhD and a career in academia.


Education: Princeton University
Undergrad Major: A.B. in English
Other Degrees/Minors: Certificates/Minors in American Studies and Creative Writing

High School:

Awards & Honors: National Merit Finalist, Gold 'L' Award, Outstanding Student in English, Dedication Determination and Drive Award (Cross Country)
Interests & Activities: Cross Country and Track (Senior Captain), LaGrange LEO Club (Founder and President), Speech Team, Peer Tutor in Math and Spanish
ACT Scores: 35 ACT Composite: 35 English, 35 Math, 36 Reading, 34 Science
AP Exams: 5 Biology, 5 English Literature & Comp, 5 English Language & Composition, 5 Calculus AB Subscore, 5 Calculus BC, 4 Physics 1, 4 Spanish Language, 5 US History
SAT Subject Tests: 780 Math Level 2, 770 Literature


Other Awards: Alex Adam '07 Award, Streicker Fellow, Selected Reader in Creative Writing (x2)
Other Interests & Activities: One of my greatest passions is writing and storytelling. In my time at Princeton, I've written for Triangle Club, TigerMag, and the Nassau Literary Review. I also volunteer as a tutor for El Centro, teaching English as a Second Language to adult immigrants in Trenton. In my free time, I enjoy reading, drawing, going on runs, and doing yoga.
Location: Princeton, NJ

Scroll to Top