One of my favorite parts of tutoring is watching a student’s excitement when they can apply a skill they have learned. I graduated from Yale University, and I earned my MA in Anthropology from the University of Arizona. I am now pursuing a PhD in Anthropology, with a minor in Geography and additional education in Ecology. I have six years’ experience teaching and tutoring sciences, math, social sciences, and writing to students from 5th grade through university. When not teaching, I conduct research in Brazil, Canada, and Peru. In my free time, I enjoy bicycle rides and helping in soup kitchens.


Education: Yale University
Undergrad Major: B.A. Environmental Studies
Other Degrees/Minors: MA Anthropology, PhD Candidate Anthropology (University of Arizona)

High School:

Awards & Honors: Graduation Speaker (my school did not name valedictorians/salutatorians/etc.), National Merit Semifinalist
Interests & Activities: Writing Center tutor; Theater (lead stage manager, lead and supporting roles, light designer, sound designer); study abroad in Chile, Guatemala, and Costa Rica; Ultimate Frisbee; Ukulele Club
SAT Scores: 2290 (770 Math, 770 Writing, 750 Reading)
AP Exams: 5 Calculus BC, 5 Calculus AB sub-score, 5 Spanish Language and Culture
SAT Subject Tests: 800 Math Level 2, 790 Chemistry, 790 Spanish


Other Awards: U.S. Department of Education Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowship in Portuguese, University of Arizona University Fellows Award, Carson Scholars Fellowship, Tinker Grant, University of Arizona Graduate and Professional Students Council Travel Award, University of Arizona School of Anthropology Summer Research Award x3, University of Arizona School of Anthropology Dozier Award runner-up, Yale College Public Service Research Grant, Yale Summer Environmental Fellowship, Yale Silliman Richter Fellowship
Other Interests & Activities: At Yale, I was an editor for The New Journal and Broad Recognition Magazine, writer for the Yale Herald, DJ in WYBCX Yale Radio, and farming leader for Yale Harvest. Now, I volunteer for Tucson Food Share, act in Shakesqueer LGBTQ+ Theater, take part in the University of Arizona Science and Technology Studies Initiative, and in my free time enjoy bicycle camping.
Location: Other

Scroll to Top